Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Confirm that "in" for robot is any part of the robot, not drive train

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Confirm that "in" for robot is any part of the robot, not drive train

    We saw a robot extend an arm in front of the drive train into the crater, even though the drive train itself was not in the crater. Since the arm crossed the vertical of the "in" boundary, it was ruled "partially in" at the end game. Please confirm that robot drive train does not have to be "in" to score "partially in" the crater at the end game.

  • #2
    The definition of "in" in Game Manual Part 2 is "An object that has crossed into the upwards vertical (i.e., at a right angle to the Playing Field Floor) extension of a defined Area

    Comment

    Working...
    X