Connecting Core Device Interface to Arduino

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Connecting Core Device Interface to Arduino

Hi, I was wondering if anyone knew how to connect the CDIM to an Arduino Uno? I'm just getting into Arduino and I was hoping to use the FTC sensor module. My Arduino runs on 5V, and so does the sensor module, how would I go about connecting it?

This is illegal. Arduinos and other "computers" are not allowed.
    Programmer for Team 4997 Masquerade -- 2012 World Champions, 2014 - 2016 Division Finalists
    Founding Member of Team 6433 Neutrinos -- 2015 World Champions

Check out my intro video to the new tech platform
    Check out my team's Robot Reveal for Res-Q

Comment

Originally posted by Michael8461 View Post
      Hi, I was wondering if anyone knew how to connect the CDIM to an Arduino Uno? I'm just getting into Arduino and I was hoping to use the FTC sensor module. My Arduino runs on 5V, and so does the sensor module, how would I go about connecting it?
      As Varun notes, an arduino can not be used in competition. Hopefully the GDC will
      loosen the rules in future years, but in the meantime there's nothing that says you
      can't have fun and experiment outside the boundaries of a competition.

There's a number of ways you can integrate an arduino. Draw 5 volts through the
      usb hub in the CPDM, or build a 7805 based voltage regulation circuit and draw 5
      volts directly from the CPDM's power bus. Then use the CDIM's ports to communicate
      with the arduino. Which ports you choose to use depends upon your application.

I don't know what the FTC sensor module is. More specifics would be needed to go
      into any further detail.

Comment

Originally posted by skatefriday View Post
        I don't know what the FTC sensor module is.
        I think he is referring to the Core Device Interface Module.

Comment

A most expensive Arduino, but anyone know anything about this, possibly next year?