Need Help Operating Servos

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Help Operating Servos

I am Samuel Tukua of team 11857 and this is my first year on the robotics team. I am trying to get the servos to work, however, they refuse to do so. So far I have a hardware map file that identifies the servo and sets its initial position (0.0) and direction (Forward). Then, in the Op mode that I have been using, the servo is set to a new position (0.3) with a single line. The servo does not move at all when the Op mode is run or when the hardware map is initialized, what do I need to do.

EDIT: This is all of the code that pertains to the servo that I have, all other parts work:
    \\
    waitForStart();
    Dismount();
    Orientation angles = imu.getAngularOrientation(AxesReference.INTRINSIC, AxesOrder.ZYX, AngleUnit.DEGREES);
    IMUDrive(DRIVE_SPEED,25,0);
    IMUDrive(DRIVE_SPEED, 50, 90);
    IMUDrive(DRIVE_SPEED,47,135);
    PlaceMarker();
    IMUDrive(DRIVE_SPEED,78,-45);
    \\
    private void PlaceMarker() {
    while((oppreborn.placeMarker.getPosition()!= .4) && (opModeIsActive())) { oppreborn.placeMarker.setPosition(.4);
    idle();
    \\
    public Servo placeMarker = null;
    \\
    placeMarker =hwMap.get(Servo.class,"place_marker");
    \\
    placeMarker.setDirection(Servo.Direction.FORWARD);
    \\
    placeMarker.setPosition(0.5); \\
    Last edited by Patriotrons; 12-04-2018, 05:57 PM.

Please post your code.

Comment

3805Mentor I just added code as an edit that includes mention of the servo. If you'd like for me to add more then I can link to my Github.
      Last edited by Patriotrons; 12-04-2018, 06:03 PM.

Comment

Are you sure the servo is plugged into the Hub the right way? It fits either way but only works one way.