Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

autonomous baton question

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • autonomous baton question

    would it be legal to place the five batons you get at the beginning of the autonomous period in a container on your robot and place both the container and the batons into a rolling goal?

  • #2
    Um, I don't think so. The rules state you cannot purposely detach a part of your robot onto the field, so I don't think that'd be allowed. Try asking under the rules forum though, you'd get an exact answer.
    -T-REX team 2944
    http://www.sonoranacademy.org/t-rex2944

    Comment


    • #3
      Yeah, that's exactly what I thought, that's why we spent 5 hours trying to find a different solution. BTW I can't seem to post in any other forum. Been trying to solve that problem too. Hope things are Okay out where you are.

      Comment


      • #4
        Hm, well good luck with everything!
        Every other forum besides the one under the open forums (or whatever they call them) panel only moderators can post. Most of the time you can still write a question, they will quote it and reply. But recently I can't even send them questions so they can quote me like they used to do, so I don't know what they did.
        -T-REX team 2944
        http://www.sonoranacademy.org/t-rex2944

        Comment

        Working...
        X