No announcement yet.

"Accidentally" knocking off an opponent's silver mineral

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • "Accidentally" knocking off an opponent's silver mineral

    The answered questions seem clear about a robot knocking off an opposing alliance's silver mineral. A major penalty is to be imposed.

    However, it appears to be up to the judge's discretion of whether a ball moved by the opposing alliance and knocking off the silver mineral is intentional or not. If intentional, then a penalty. If unintentional, no penalty.

    Either way, the team that worked hard to develop a consistent sampling routine is penalized. The 25 points that they worked so hard for are taken away because of an action of their opponent. Shouldn't there always be a penalty involved if an action of your robot causes a loss of score of your opponent, regardless of intention?