Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

GS3 Rule In the Crater

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • GS3 Rule In the Crater

    I know that the game FAQ will open soon, but our teams are trying to strategise now. If the Control or Possession limit on Minerals does not apply to Minerals In the Crater, can teams shoot into the Depot while In the Crater without this action being considered "herding or directing multiple Minerals beyond the allotted maximum to gain a strategic advantage"?

  • #2
    GS9 covers launching.

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by 3805Mentor View Post
      GS9 covers launching.
      I have no idea how I missed this. Thank you so much!

      Comment


      • #4
        This should be confirmed in official forum, but in theory, as long as you don't have entanglement issues or are not blocking access; if you have a part of your robot IN the landing zone and the minerals are launched from a mechanism that is apart of your robot and IN the crater, you should be able to launch from the crater. This makes for a very long robot or a long extension piece that would be susceptible to being moved by other robots, possible entanglement, possible interference/blocking, possible to launch without actual being in landing zone (penalty), etc. But in theory this is doable.

        Comment

        Working...
        X