Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rules clarification for advancement

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Rules clarification for advancement

    The new advancement rules are very confusing. If my team goes to 1 state championship (no qualifier needed) are they only eligible to attend 2 more tournaments? What if they advance to a Regional from the third time we compete? They can go but not advance to worlds?

  • #2
    BTW, for some reason, I am not able to create a post in the advancement subcategory where it says "Post questions here". There is no text box to type into.

    Comment


    • #3
      Read this:
      https://ftcforum.usfirst.org/forum/f...before-posting

      Comment


      • #4
        Hope this is helpful:

        Game Manual Part 1
        - Section 5.0 details the types (tiers) of competitions
        - Section 6.3 details
        ...eligible for advancement at any one of the first three tournaments they participate in at any of the following levels, regardless of the region.
        • League Tournament
        • Qualifying Tournament
        • Super Qualifying Tournament
        • Championship Tournament

        So the way I read it is:
        - if your team participates in 1 state championship (no qualifier needed) - You still are eligible to participate in and advance on to World from 2 more State Championships
        - What if they advance to a Regional from the third time we compete? They can go but not advance to worlds?
        - If it is the third Qualifying Tournament, your team is eligible to advance on to either a Super Qualifier or State Championship (depending on the State's competition model)
        - If it is the third Championship Tournament, your team is eligible to advance on to World
        If your team is participating in a fourth competition at any of the levels - then you are there for "the love of the game..." and not eligible to advance to the next level.

        Comment

        Working...
        X