Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Scoring in the Stationary Goal

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Scoring in the Stationary Goal

    Do we have to drive up the cliff to score in the Stationary Goal, or can we score by driving around the back? There weren't any obvious rules that covered this subject.

  • #2
    The refs only count the points at the end of the match. Assuming you did not violate any penalties, then no matter how you score the battons they will be counted

    Comment


    • #3
      Does the alliance run their autonomous at the same time as our team? We're new at this...

      Comment


      • #4
        Yes. All four robots on the field will run autonomous at the same time. (So plan for collisions

        Comment


        • #5
          about the goal itself.
          if we push the moving goal onto the stationary goal do we get both sets of points? and if you score the doubler in the autonomous, does it double the points during autonomous and then after game play as well?

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by technochix18 View Post
            about the goal itself.
            if we push the moving goal onto the stationary goal do we get both sets of points? and if you score the doubler in the autonomous, does it double the points during autonomous and then after game play as well?
            No, there was a very specific ruling stating that pushing the rolling goal onto the corrugated (stationary) goal will not result in both points.
            Yes, batons are counted at the end of autonomous, and then again at the end of the match, assuming that they remain in the goal.
            Ray Kholodovsky
            Electronics Department,
            Lancer Robotics Team #3415

            Comment

            Working...
            X