Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Robot box lifting

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Robot box lifting

    I'm looking for clarification on robot box lifting rules, please let me know if you have seen any info on this.
    The Game Manual (pg21) shows "This example shows a single crate elevated by a robot can also score a Stacking bonus."
    If a robot lifts two crates to the 40pt height do they both score 40pts each? ie both crates are not stacked on top of each other but are separate.

    TIA

  • #2
    From what I have seen during qualifiers both crates would be scored.


    note: this is not an official answer.
    Inshal Chenet
    Team 4081 The Droids
    We ARE the droids you're looking for

    Comment


    • #3
      I agree with protocolDROID. The alliance in question would score 80 points.
      Not official.
      Max Bareiss

      FTC #248 Fatal Error (2009-2013)
      FRC #3142 Aperture (2009-2012)
      FRC #1302 Team Lionheart (2012-2013)
      ZRHS #89 Team K├╝hlschrank (2011-2013)
      ZRAC #40 Catcher in the Skye (2012)
      ISR 12: Umptysquatch 6
      Rowan University Baja SAE

      And mentoring for life.
      --
      11 seasons of FIRST in 6 years, as a student. Many more as a mentor.

      Comment


      • #4
        As long as both crates had at least one ball in them, you would score 80 point for the crate lift.
        Not official.

        Comment

        Working...
        X