Quote Originally Posted by FTC7013 View Post
Hello,

Occasionally, our robot will have a problem in which half of the motor controllers short out in autonomous, so the robot can't move until it is power cycled. In previous tournaments, we have noticed this, and have asked the FTA and referees if they can power cycle the robot after autonomous, but they said that we are not allowed to. This has ultimately lead to us losing matches as a result. However, in the past, teams have been able to do so, such as the former champions Cougar Robotics, as seen here:

http://www.cougarrobot.com/index.php...ent&Itemid=137

Are we allowed to ask the FTAs to power cycle our robot in between autonomous and tele-op?


A: Duplicate question. See Post #217 dated 3/9/15