How do I Post to the Game Q&A Forum?

Welcome to the FTC Game Q&A Forum! If this is your first time here, please refer to the Instructions for Forum Use section before posting.

Thank you!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: Tournament - Answers

  1. #11
    FTC BLOCK PARTY! Game Expert GDC Building Block's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    383

    Team's Approval of the Score Sheet

    Quote Originally Posted by FTC3947 View Post
    Do we get to see our match points before we sign the sheet saying we approve of the match and scoring? We recently went to a qualifying match, and we signed the sheet before we saw the points. Does this sheet say we approve of the match and/or scoring?

    Thanks
    There is no requirement or procedure listed in the Bowled Over! game manual for teams to sign score sheets. Tournament officials may require teams to validate the accuracy of the score sheet and signify this with a signature. Teams retain the right to ask the referee questions after the conclusion of the match as described in rule <T1>b.
    Last edited by GDC Building Block; 02-27-2012 at 04:07 PM.

  2. #12
    FTC Staff FTC Sun Block's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Manchester, NH
    Posts
    270

    Question World Championship Advancement

    Quote Originally Posted by FTC5313 View Post
    How many US teams will be invited to the World championship?

    Also, do you accept more people from larger states or does each state receive the same number of invites?
    Hello! This season, 128 teams will earn their way to the World Championship Tournament. About 100 of those teams will be from the United States.

    We advance 2 teams from most Championship Tournaments. Some states will have more than one Championship Tournament because of their size or the number of teams in the state.

  3. #13
    FTC Staff FTC Sun Block's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Manchester, NH
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by FTC3237 View Post
    Hello,

    In the manual it says a team may not win the Inspire award more than once at the same level of tournament (Qualifying / State). 1) However, does it also ban them from being 2nd / 3rd place award winners at another tournament?

    For example, if team A won the Inspire Award at the Z state Championship, thus qualifying them for the World Championship, is it still possible for them to be the 2nd place Inspire Award team at the X state championship? The manual says they are not eligible to win the Inspire Award but it doesn't say anything about being 2nd or 3rd place, which could affect which teams will advance to the World Championship.

    2) If a team had already qualified for the World Championship from another state (let's say state Z) and they also qualified for the World Championship (being either Captain of Winning Alliance or Inspire Award winner if not won previously) from their home state (State X), does the world qualification spot from state X goes to the next team on the advancement list in the same tournament, or it goes away to the lottery?

    Thanks!
    Hello!

    Thanks for your questions.
    1. We'll re-work the language for next season regarding the Inspire Award. A team isn't eligible for consideration for the Inspire Award if they have received it at another event of the same level.
    2. We follow the Advancement Criteria outlined in the Game Manual to determine who will advance to World from each event. If the Inspire Award Winner and/or the Captain Team of the Winning Alliance have already been invited to World, the next eligible team based upon the Advancement Criteria will receive an invitation.
    Last edited by FTC Sun Block; 02-29-2012 at 12:10 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •