How do I Post to the Game Q&A Forum?

Welcome to the FTC Game Q&A Forum! If this is your first time here, please refer to the Instructions for Forum Use section before posting.

Thank you!

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 33 of 33

Thread: Penalties

  1. #31
    Game Design Committee Member GDC Domino Effect's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    640

    Bridge Entanglement

    Quote Originally Posted by 2010FTC3485 View Post
    If during autonomous mode something, like say the rolling goal, lands under the unbalanced bridge is the team responsible for removing it? And will they be penalized during the end game if they do not?.....We would appreciate your clarification on this rule.
    A: Teams that push a goal under a bridge during autonomous mode will not be penalized at the end of the match. Teams from either alliance have the opportunity to clear the offending goal during the 2 minute teleoperated mode.
    Last edited by GDC Building Block; 04-21-2011 at 02:42 PM. Reason: Corrected Formatting

  2. #32
    FTC BLOCK PARTY! Game Expert GDC Building Block's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    383

    Baton Possession during Autonomous

    Quote Originally Posted by 2010FTC3785 View Post
    During Autonomous, we usually unload 15 batons into the middle of our robot. The batons typically fall out through the bottom of our robot once it moves away from the dispenser.
    Q1: Sometimes the automonous perioed ends before we can move backwards and the batons drop out, is this a penality for possession?
    Q2: If our first motion after automonous is to move away and the batons drop out, can we assume that there is no penality for possession?
    A1: No, provided that the first action during the Driver Controlled period is to remove the excess batons from the robot.
    A2: Yes.
    Last edited by GDC Building Block; 05-03-2011 at 01:35 PM.

  3. #33
    FTC BLOCK PARTY! Game Expert GDC Building Block's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    383

    Pushing Rolling Goals Under Bridges During the Autonomous Period

    Quote Originally Posted by 2010FTC2859 View Post
    Can teams push rolling goals underneath bridges in autonomous mode without penalties?
    Yes, penalties for this action are not assessed during the autonomous period.
    Last edited by GDC Building Block; 05-03-2011 at 01:31 PM.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •